1. Home
  2. Our Mission
  3. About Evan's Team
  4. Legislation
    1. Alliance Combating Distracted Driving (ACDD)
  5. Get Involved
  6. Awards
  7. Contact Us


National Highway Traffic Safety Administration - Lifesavers Award for Public Service

Awards 1 On April 23, 2018, Evan’s Team was honored at the 2018 Lifesavers National Conference in San Antonio, Texas, by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration with the Lifesaver’s Award for Public Service for dedication to reducing deaths and injuries, and a commitment to keeping families safe on our roadways.

Governor Traffic Safety Committee Chairman's Award

October 21, 2016

Awards 2 The Governor’s Traffic Safety Committee presented their Chairman’s award in recognition of the New Castle “Hands Off the Phone” program which AAA also recognized as a model for other municipalities to duplicate.

(l-r) DMV Deputy Commissioner Heriberto Barbot, Ben Lieberman, ACDD,Chad Golenac, New Castle Police Officer, Charles Ferry, New Castle Police Chief, Theresa Egan, Executive Deputy Commissioner; DMV, Chuck DeWesse,James Allen Assistant Commissioner Director of the Governor’s Traffic Safety Committee.

Chappaqua Rotary Club’s Annual Charter Night Dinner Honors Debbie & Ben Lieberman

Awards 3 On March 2, 2019, New Castle Supervisor, Robert Greenstein and Westchester County Legislator, Mike Kaplowitz, presented Ben and Debbie Lieberman with the Joan Corwin Community Service Award on behalf of the Chappaqua Rotary Club, for their tireless efforts to bring safety to the roads.